Thomas Flewitt

sales
Customer Review
03/12/2019
Had a good experience with this company, they talked us through everything we needed to know and do, the car is really clean and we are very happy with it. Very friendly and helpful staff and good range of vehicles to look at. Would recommend. Up front about the warranty too.
Customer Review

L & S Appleyard

03/12/2019
Thank you for your positive comments.

Johnny O

sales
Customer Review
02/12/2019
RECENTLY BOUGHT A V/W TOUAREG FROM LEE AND STEVE, AFTER BUYING USE VEHICLES IN PAST YEARS, THIS WAS ONE OF THE BETTER EXPERIENCES I HAVE HAD. THEY SOLD WITH NO PRESSURE AND MADE ME FEEL AT EASE ALL WAY THROUGH THE PROCESS, THEY ARE COMMITTED TO GIVING CUSTOMER CARE AND SATISFACTION WHICH CAME IN TO A FRUITION AFTER BUYING THE CAR, AS IT DEVELOPED A FAULT WHICH WAS RECTIFED STRAIGHT AWAY, I WILL DEFINATLY USE AGAIN AND RECOMEND TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS
Customer Review

L & S Appleyard

02/12/2019
Thank you for your kind comments, much appreciate

Alison

sales
Customer Review
12/11/2019
Excellent communications throughout buying my car. I would certainly recommend this brilliant dealership. Thank you very much.

Craig Walker

sales
Customer Review
08/10/2019
A 5 star service all round, purchased our Vauxhall mokka today and couldn’t be any more pleased. Kevin helped us over the last week and nothing was too much trouble. L&s appleyard have some fantastic vehicles all priced reasonably. We shall be back in a few months time to purchase a car for my partner I honestly wouldn’t go anywhere else now. Included with the car was 3 month AA warranty however you do have the option to extend this to 12 months for a more than reasonable extra cost. If you have seen a car you like go take a look you will not be disappointed nor will you be pressured by any of the sales men as I said previous we dealt with Kevin but lee was also a great help. Thank you you so much 😃

Mark Pitts

sales
Customer Review
14/09/2019
Great lovely service great range of cars at good prices

Chris Golding

sales
Customer Review
07/09/2019
Kevin was excellent and replied within the hour. Described the car perfectly and I bought the car without seeing it. On delivery the car was in excellent condition and I am well pleased. Brilliant service and I cannot recommend them enough!

Geoff Smith

sales
Customer Review
02/09/2019
just bought a kia sportage excellent serviice from start to finish professional and polite would recommend.
Customer Review

L & S Appleyard

02/09/2019
Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience and giving us a 5 star rating.

Karen Mills.

sales
Customer Review
28/08/2019
My kids bought a seat ibiza after seeing it advertised here on autotrader. We can highly recommend this garage there was no pressure to buy but once we did we had really efficient and great customer service even being contacted 3 months after buying the car after being told the previous owner could only find 1 key another one then turned up which was great news. We can highly recommend LS Appleyard.

Shirley Wilson

sales
Customer Review
26/08/2019
Found L&S APPLEYARD through Auto trader in the morning liked a Fabia, called in on the afternoon bought said car very positive experience both guys Very nice to deal with would highly recommend them, no pressure to buy free to browse at your leisure.😃
Customer Review

L & S Appleyard

26/08/2019
Thank you for your kind comments Shirley

Paul Leith

sales
Customer Review
19/08/2019
Found a car for sale on autotrader from Appleyards, when i got there i was impressed with the choice of other cars they had, clearly they hand pick cars as they would be buying them for themselves and dont over do it either, they only have a select few in stock but those select few are good quality cars. the staff are polite and not pushy. i picked my car of choice up 2 days after putting deposit down, when i got it come i found the remote flip key didn't work but without question (or like others blame the customer) they ask me to bring the car in and key and sorted it quickly. The cars come with 3 months AA Warranty (which can be upgraded to 12 months for extra cost). All round great service and it was a pleasant buying experience

Susan Marks

sales
Customer Review
13/08/2019
Fantastic Service and Staff

Dave Jackson

sales
Customer Review
13/08/2019
Found the owner I assume there and what he showed us was immaculate felt finally a honest car salesmen. Good first impression counts well done.

Tara Whitcher

sales
Customer Review
11/08/2019
Pleasant and easy car sale! Thankyou

Dan Evans

sales
Customer Review
31/07/2019
Delighted with my Kia Ceed and would highly recommend L&S Appleyard. Very professional, not pushy at all and a great selection of cars (very fairly priced). Lee was really friendly, honest and gave us all the time we needed to look, test drive and decide. I will definitely use them again and would 100% recommend to others.

Ayesha Musahid

sales
Customer Review
10/07/2019
Professional service. Had a look on auto trader and came across a vehicle I was interested in; went to Pontefract to view and purchase the vehicle! Kevin and his colleague are pleasant, genuine, polite, friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this service to anyone and would definitely be using them again the future without a doubt!

Penny Davey-Buston

sales
Customer Review
02/07/2019
I bought my car from here nearly a year ago. Kevin was very helpful and friendly, even though we interrupted his lunch. We looked at several of the cars there. It was not too much trouble for Kev to run back and forwards getting different car keys. We came away with a lovely car. We had a bit of a problem with the petrol cap as it wouldn't open and Kev has that sorted out for us, he had no hesitation answering any other questions we had. I would definitely recommend them ND would have hesitation to n recommending them to anyone

Benjamin Lauder

sales
Customer Review
25/06/2019
Amazing dealers buying my car was easy, didn’t hassle me in to buying extras and will definitely be going back for future cars

Ashlee

sales
Customer Review
20/05/2019
Quick with responding but unfortunately It wasn’t quite the car I was looking for (need something bigger) but they where very polite and e-mailed me seeing if I was interested in something else that they had.

Dave

sales
Customer Review
20/05/2019
Very hospitable.

Christopher S

sales
Customer Review
26/10/2018
Fantastic service from the start.I found the vehicle online through autotrader.Initially as it was late evening an agent from Autotrader took my details and arranged for the dealer to contact me the next day which L & S Appleyard did.I had a great experience and will definitely use them again in the future if they have a suitable.Thanks again for a great job guys.
Customer Review

L & S Appleyard

26/10/2018
Chris, thank you for your comments it's good to know you're satisfied.

John E

sales
Customer Review
12/10/2018
We were so delighted to go to look at vehicles without any sales pressure. The owner was so helpful throughout.
Customer Review

L & S Appleyard

12/10/2018
Thank you John, hope you enjoy your car.

Nicholas C

sales
Customer Review
11/10/2018
Excellent and professional garage. The two gentleman I dealt with couldn’t have been any friendlier or more helpful. The car was as advertised, if not slightly better. Overall would recommend to anyone without hesitation.

Gemma F

sales
Customer Review
30/09/2018
Very friendly dealership. Gave straightforward and easy to understand info on the car. Would use again.
Customer Review

L & S Appleyard

30/09/2018
Thanks Emma, we're happy it was worth you travelling all that way to buy from us.

Mohammed

sales
Customer Review
18/09/2018
Kind. Polite and professional service. No pressure when buying or viewing car.
Customer Review

L & S Appleyard

18/09/2018
Thanks Mohammed we got to a deal in the end :)

Simon Giles M

sales
Customer Review
09/09/2018
Very friendly and straightforward to deal with. Car I bought looks and feels like a new car and was about right on price.

Oliver Lewis Frost

sales
Customer Review
28/08/2018
Buying a car from L&S Appleyard was an absolute delight. Helpful and knowledgable from start to finish! Weren’t pressuring and gave me time to explore the cars at my leisure. Would reccommend anybody to purchase a car from here.

Susie Lewis

Location
department
Customer Review
27/08/2018
Excellent experience which was helpful and relaxed and never involved any pressure from start to finish. All staff are very approachable and friendly the product is great the price reasonable the recommendation from us is that we would not hesitate to recommend these guys they really put the trust back into second hand car sales. We followed a personal recommendation and would not hesitate to pass that on to others.

Peter C

sales
Customer Review
17/08/2018
Really nice people nothing is to much trouble they don’t push you helpful answered all my questions honestly I picked my car up today over the moon with it I would tell anybody if they thinking of buying a car to definitely give them a try.
Customer Review

L & S Appleyard

17/08/2018
Kind words Peter thank you and we are delighted you're pleased with your purchase.

Reben Abdul Khelq

sales
Customer Review
06/08/2018
Wonderful service I am happy to look again if I have chance another time.

Mike Kostiuk

Location
department
Customer Review
25/07/2018
This is now my third car I have bought here and on each occasion the experience was smooth and stress free with no pressure. Kevin is a pleasure to deal with