Susan Marks

sales
Customer Review
13/08/2019
Fantastic Service and Staff

Dave Jackson

sales
Customer Review
13/08/2019
Found the owner I assume there and what he showed us was immaculate felt finally a honest car salesmen. Good first impression counts well done.

Tara Whitcher

sales
Customer Review
11/08/2019
Pleasant and easy car sale! Thankyou

Dan Evans

sales
Customer Review
31/07/2019
Delighted with my Kia Ceed and would highly recommend L&S Appleyard. Very professional, not pushy at all and a great selection of cars (very fairly priced). Lee was really friendly, honest and gave us all the time we needed to look, test drive and decide. I will definitely use them again and would 100% recommend to others.

Ayesha Musahid

sales
Customer Review
10/07/2019
Professional service. Had a look on auto trader and came across a vehicle I was interested in; went to Pontefract to view and purchase the vehicle! Kevin and his colleague are pleasant, genuine, polite, friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this service to anyone and would definitely be using them again the future without a doubt!

Penny Davey-Buston

sales
Customer Review
02/07/2019
I bought my car from here nearly a year ago. Kevin was very helpful and friendly, even though we interrupted his lunch. We looked at several of the cars there. It was not too much trouble for Kev to run back and forwards getting different car keys. We came away with a lovely car. We had a bit of a problem with the petrol cap as it wouldn't open and Kev has that sorted out for us, he had no hesitation answering any other questions we had. I would definitely recommend them ND would have hesitation to n recommending them to anyone

Benjamin Lauder

sales
Customer Review
25/06/2019
Amazing dealers buying my car was easy, didn’t hassle me in to buying extras and will definitely be going back for future cars

Ashlee

sales
Customer Review
20/05/2019
Quick with responding but unfortunately It wasn’t quite the car I was looking for (need something bigger) but they where very polite and e-mailed me seeing if I was interested in something else that they had.

Dave

sales
Customer Review
20/05/2019
Very hospitable.

Christopher S

sales
Customer Review
26/10/2018
Fantastic service from the start.I found the vehicle online through autotrader.Initially as it was late evening an agent from Autotrader took my details and arranged for the dealer to contact me the next day which L & S Appleyard did.I had a great experience and will definitely use them again in the future if they have a suitable.Thanks again for a great job guys.
Customer Review

L & S Appleyard

26/10/2018
Chris, thank you for your comments it's good to know you're satisfied.

John E

sales
Customer Review
12/10/2018
We were so delighted to go to look at vehicles without any sales pressure. The owner was so helpful throughout.
Customer Review

L & S Appleyard

12/10/2018
Thank you John, hope you enjoy your car.

Nicholas C

sales
Customer Review
11/10/2018
Excellent and professional garage. The two gentleman I dealt with couldn’t have been any friendlier or more helpful. The car was as advertised, if not slightly better. Overall would recommend to anyone without hesitation.

Gemma F

sales
Customer Review
30/09/2018
Very friendly dealership. Gave straightforward and easy to understand info on the car. Would use again.
Customer Review

L & S Appleyard

30/09/2018
Thanks Emma, we're happy it was worth you travelling all that way to buy from us.

Mohammed

sales
Customer Review
18/09/2018
Kind. Polite and professional service. No pressure when buying or viewing car.
Customer Review

L & S Appleyard

18/09/2018
Thanks Mohammed we got to a deal in the end :)

Simon Giles M

sales
Customer Review
09/09/2018
Very friendly and straightforward to deal with. Car I bought looks and feels like a new car and was about right on price.

Oliver Lewis Frost

sales
Customer Review
28/08/2018
Buying a car from L&S Appleyard was an absolute delight. Helpful and knowledgable from start to finish! Weren’t pressuring and gave me time to explore the cars at my leisure. Would reccommend anybody to purchase a car from here.

Susie Lewis

Location
department
Customer Review
27/08/2018
Excellent experience which was helpful and relaxed and never involved any pressure from start to finish. All staff are very approachable and friendly the product is great the price reasonable the recommendation from us is that we would not hesitate to recommend these guys they really put the trust back into second hand car sales. We followed a personal recommendation and would not hesitate to pass that on to others.

Peter C

sales
Customer Review
17/08/2018
Really nice people nothing is to much trouble they don’t push you helpful answered all my questions honestly I picked my car up today over the moon with it I would tell anybody if they thinking of buying a car to definitely give them a try.
Customer Review

L & S Appleyard

17/08/2018
Kind words Peter thank you and we are delighted you're pleased with your purchase.

Reben Abdul Khelq

sales
Customer Review
06/08/2018
Wonderful service I am happy to look again if I have chance another time.

Andrew Nicholson

sales
Customer Review
30/07/2018
Friendly and Helpful staff. Easy to deal with and efficient. Unfortunately a little disappointed that the car did not seem to receive any kind of pre delivery check prior to collecting. Had various warning messages on the way home for Number plate lamps not working and key battery requiring changing. Also once home found the boot lamps were missing. Daft things but quite annoying having bought a retail vehicle at a retail price.
Customer Review

L & S Appleyard

30/07/2018
Thank you for your comments Andrew, yes unfortunately we did have to replace two bulbs for you but I believe we were unaware of the key battery. Pop in when you're passing and we'd be happy to replace it for you.

Mike Kostiuk

Location
department
Customer Review
25/07/2018
This is now my third car I have bought here and on each occasion the experience was smooth and stress free with no pressure. Kevin is a pleasure to deal with

Vijay V

sales
Customer Review
03/07/2018
I went in to purchase a car I saw on auto trader and I am very satisfied. They had what I wanted and a decent price. The staff were very helpful and very kind. Would recommend this place to anyone.
Customer Review

L & S Appleyard

03/07/2018
Thank you Vijay, it was a pleasure to deal with you as I said at the time.

Debbie Miller

Location
department
Customer Review
28/06/2018
An excellent car buying experience. Friendly very helpful and informative. It was a pleasure to part with my cash for a great vehicle. Highly recommended for an unpressurised visit with coffee too.

sean mitchell

Location
department
Customer Review
14/06/2018
Great buying experience. A pleasure to do business with. Kev was extremely helpful and friendly. Will recommend

David Hopkins

sales
Customer Review
11/06/2018
Excellent experience, far better than another experience at another dealer recently. We travelled here from Lincoln. We were allowed to wander round the site and check out all the vehicles on offer, all questions were answered properly and in a detailed manner, Lee even called a colleague to find out the cam belt interval for me. Lee came on the test drive with us and made myself, my wife and my daughter feel at ease we all chatted about our shared love of dogs. The car itself it in very good condition and all paperwork was present and complete, the 6 month 5* AA warranty was explained in depth very well, sale wise all paperwork was completed there and then and we drove away the same day. Excellent service.

Michal K

sales
Customer Review
06/06/2018
Five stars used car dealer professional service. Ok

Moyra Buxton

sales
Customer Review
04/06/2018
Competitively priced cars, nice sales people and a pleasure to do business with and would definitely recommend.

Paul Rhynehart

sales
Customer Review
02/06/2018
A totally positive buying experience from initial enquiry to final purchase. Kevin was very helpful and there was absolutely no pressure to buy at any time. We will definitely return when we are looking for another car in the future. and would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family. My daughter loves her new car.
Customer Review

L & S Appleyard

02/06/2018
Thank you good to know you're satisfied

Sarah Louise S

sales
Customer Review
26/05/2018
Very friendly and helpful, with lots of advice and options regarding funding and part exchange. made to feel very welcome and did not try to force us to buy a vehicle, which made a refreshing change. its a shame other garages don't follow their example. would deffo buy from here again and would recommend to anyone.

John S

sales
Customer Review
26/05/2018
Lovely company to deal with. This is our second car from them and I would highly recommend them. Nothing is too much trouble for them to make you a happy customer.