Christopher S

sales
Customer Review
26/10/2018
Fantastic service from the start.I found the vehicle online through autotrader.Initially as it was late evening an agent from Autotrader took my details and arranged for the dealer to contact me the next day which L & S Appleyard did.I had a great experience and will definitely use them again in the future if they have a suitable.Thanks again for a great job guys.
Customer Review

L & S Appleyard

26/10/2018
Chris, thank you for your comments it's good to know you're satisfied.

John E

sales
Customer Review
12/10/2018
We were so delighted to go to look at vehicles without any sales pressure. The owner was so helpful throughout.
Customer Review

L & S Appleyard

12/10/2018
Thank you John, hope you enjoy your car.

Nicholas C

sales
Customer Review
11/10/2018
Excellent and professional garage. The two gentleman I dealt with couldn’t have been any friendlier or more helpful. The car was as advertised, if not slightly better. Overall would recommend to anyone without hesitation.

Gemma F

sales
Customer Review
30/09/2018
Very friendly dealership. Gave straightforward and easy to understand info on the car. Would use again.
Customer Review

L & S Appleyard

30/09/2018
Thanks Emma, we're happy it was worth you travelling all that way to buy from us.

Mohammed

sales
Customer Review
18/09/2018
Kind. Polite and professional service. No pressure when buying or viewing car.
Customer Review

L & S Appleyard

18/09/2018
Thanks Mohammed we got to a deal in the end :)

Simon Giles M

sales
Customer Review
09/09/2018
Very friendly and straightforward to deal with. Car I bought looks and feels like a new car and was about right on price.

Oliver Lewis Frost

sales
Customer Review
28/08/2018
Buying a car from L&S Appleyard was an absolute delight. Helpful and knowledgable from start to finish! Weren’t pressuring and gave me time to explore the cars at my leisure. Would reccommend anybody to purchase a car from here.

Susie Lewis

Location
department
Customer Review
27/08/2018
Excellent experience which was helpful and relaxed and never involved any pressure from start to finish. All staff are very approachable and friendly the product is great the price reasonable the recommendation from us is that we would not hesitate to recommend these guys they really put the trust back into second hand car sales. We followed a personal recommendation and would not hesitate to pass that on to others.

Peter C

sales
Customer Review
17/08/2018
Really nice people nothing is to much trouble they don’t push you helpful answered all my questions honestly I picked my car up today over the moon with it I would tell anybody if they thinking of buying a car to definitely give them a try.
Customer Review

L & S Appleyard

17/08/2018
Kind words Peter thank you and we are delighted you're pleased with your purchase.

Reben Abdul Khelq

sales
Customer Review
06/08/2018
Wonderful service I am happy to look again if I have chance another time.

Andrew Nicholson

sales
Customer Review
30/07/2018
Friendly and Helpful staff. Easy to deal with and efficient. Unfortunately a little disappointed that the car did not seem to receive any kind of pre delivery check prior to collecting. Had various warning messages on the way home for Number plate lamps not working and key battery requiring changing. Also once home found the boot lamps were missing. Daft things but quite annoying having bought a retail vehicle at a retail price.
Customer Review

L & S Appleyard

30/07/2018
Thank you for your comments Andrew, yes unfortunately we did have to replace two bulbs for you but I believe we were unaware of the key battery. Pop in when you're passing and we'd be happy to replace it for you.

Mike Kostiuk

Location
department
Customer Review
25/07/2018
This is now my third car I have bought here and on each occasion the experience was smooth and stress free with no pressure. Kevin is a pleasure to deal with

Vijay V

sales
Customer Review
03/07/2018
I went in to purchase a car I saw on auto trader and I am very satisfied. They had what I wanted and a decent price. The staff were very helpful and very kind. Would recommend this place to anyone.
Customer Review

L & S Appleyard

03/07/2018
Thank you Vijay, it was a pleasure to deal with you as I said at the time.

Debbie Miller

Location
department
Customer Review
28/06/2018
An excellent car buying experience. Friendly very helpful and informative. It was a pleasure to part with my cash for a great vehicle. Highly recommended for an unpressurised visit with coffee too.

sean mitchell

Location
department
Customer Review
14/06/2018
Great buying experience. A pleasure to do business with. Kev was extremely helpful and friendly. Will recommend

David Hopkins

sales
Customer Review
11/06/2018
Excellent experience, far better than another experience at another dealer recently. We travelled here from Lincoln. We were allowed to wander round the site and check out all the vehicles on offer, all questions were answered properly and in a detailed manner, Lee even called a colleague to find out the cam belt interval for me. Lee came on the test drive with us and made myself, my wife and my daughter feel at ease we all chatted about our shared love of dogs. The car itself it in very good condition and all paperwork was present and complete, the 6 month 5* AA warranty was explained in depth very well, sale wise all paperwork was completed there and then and we drove away the same day. Excellent service.

Michal K

sales
Customer Review
06/06/2018
Five stars used car dealer professional service. Ok

Moyra Buxton

sales
Customer Review
04/06/2018
Competitively priced cars, nice sales people and a pleasure to do business with and would definitely recommend.

Paul Rhynehart

sales
Customer Review
02/06/2018
A totally positive buying experience from initial enquiry to final purchase. Kevin was very helpful and there was absolutely no pressure to buy at any time. We will definitely return when we are looking for another car in the future. and would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family. My daughter loves her new car.
Customer Review

L & S Appleyard

02/06/2018
Thank you good to know you're satisfied

Sarah Louise S

sales
Customer Review
26/05/2018
Very friendly and helpful, with lots of advice and options regarding funding and part exchange. made to feel very welcome and did not try to force us to buy a vehicle, which made a refreshing change. its a shame other garages don't follow their example. would deffo buy from here again and would recommend to anyone.

John S

sales
Customer Review
26/05/2018
Lovely company to deal with. This is our second car from them and I would highly recommend them. Nothing is too much trouble for them to make you a happy customer.

Keith M

sales
Customer Review
26/05/2018
Car buying as it should be, well priced cars, no pressure from salesmen but help & advice when required. any issues noticed on test drive were all sorted when I arrived to collect my car, which I am still very happy with.

Sarah Self

sales
Customer Review
25/05/2018
Lee was helpful from the minute we walked in and was pleasant and NOT pushy. Had great advice on finance and part exchange. We were made to feel very welcome and not forced to purchase any vehicle. We are over the moon with the service and quality of vehicle we bought and would buy from here again and will recommend to anyone.
Customer Review

L & S Appleyard

25/05/2018
Thank you for your kind words.

Rachel Selby

sales
Customer Review
14/05/2018
Excellent service helpful without being pushy and made the whole process hassle free. Thank you Lee for all your help
Customer Review

L & S Appleyard

14/05/2018
Thank you for your comments we're pleased you're happy.

Rachel S

sales
Customer Review
08/05/2018
Helpful on the phone in advance. Helpful and not pushy when we visited.

Lottie K

sales
Customer Review
15/04/2018
Great customer service from the moment we arrived. We were given all the information we needed and made to feel really comfortable to make our own decision regarding the sale, with no pressure at all! Thanks for everything, I love my new wheels!

Miss Stepheney Davey-Buston

sales
Customer Review
06/04/2018
Bought my car just over a month ago now and I cannot make a bad comment on it. Not only is my car fabulous but the service was as well. My contact Kevin was very helpful. Such friendly guys that are really easy to talk to. Would definately recomend this garage.
Customer Review

L & S Appleyard

06/04/2018
Great to hear you're so pleased with our service, thank you and enjoy your car.

Mark Symmons

sales
Customer Review
18/03/2018
We recently bought a vw golf cabriolet from here and recieved good a experience and are more than happy with our new purchase
Customer Review

L & S Appleyard

18/03/2018
Thank you, your comments are appreciated

Francis Thomas

sales
Customer Review
17/03/2018
Traveled over from Ireland to purchase a car from this Garage. My contact was with Kevin he was extremely helpful from start to finish. Car was as described exactly, excellent condition. Paperwork ready no delays. Very easy transaction would have no hesitation in recommending this garage. Thanks Kevin pleasure to do business with you gentleman.
Customer Review

L & S Appleyard

17/03/2018
Thanks Francis for taking the time to write a positive review, so glad to hear you are happy with everything and we will pass your comments on to Kevin.

Szilvia Karacsony

sales
Customer Review
05/03/2018
Good. Good car! I like it
Thank you for everything. Nice costumer service. Flexible.